Impressions on Rothko

Three pieces (Op. 23, 1-3) for piano solo inspired by pictures of the great artist Mark Rothko (1903-1970)

Commissioned by the outstanding pianist Alexey Pudinov, performing on February 4th 2016 at Kirche am Campus, Frankfurt a. M.

Mark Rothko - No. 141. Rothko´s No. 14

Mark Rothko - Blue and Grey2. Rothko´s Blue and Grey

3. www

An minimalist impression of the overwhelming impact of information on the 21st century, made accessible to every individual human being in the most simple designed form, the internet.

You may also like